Regional Planning
Governing Board

About the Board

The Regional Planning Governing Board (RPGB) is the governing body for the Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Agency, and is responsible for adopting the five year comprehensive Regional Plan, as well as policy development for regional planning efforts.

As defined in Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 278.0264, the RPGB is composed of ten members drawn from the three local jurisdictions.  The composition of the board is:  three representatives each from Washoe County and the City of Sparks, and four representatives from Reno, which is the largest incorporated city in the region.  Furthermore, in January 2009, the Regional Planning Governing Board (RPGB) invited the Washoe County School District Board of Trustees to appoint a trustee to participate as an ex-officio member on the RPGB. This liaison opportunity is intended to enhance the coordination of activities between the school district and other land-use planning activities in the region.

Regional Planning Governing Board Members

Ed Lawson, Chair

City of Sparks | elawson@cityofsparks.us

Devon Reese, Vice-Chair
City of Reno | reesed@reno.gov 
 
Donald Abbott
City of Sparks | dabbott@cityofsparks.us
 
Jenny Brekhus
City of Reno | brekhusj@reno.gov
 
Naomi Duerr, Chair
City of Reno | duerrn@reno.gov
 
 Vaughn Hartung

Washoe County | vhartung@washoecounty.us

Jeanne Herman
Washoe County | jherman@washoecounty.us
 
Alexis Hill
Washoe County | ahill@washoecounty.us
 
Dian VanderWell
City of Sparks | dvanderwell@cityofsparks.us
 
Bonnie Weber
City of Reno | weberb@reno.gov
 
Beth Smith, Liaison

Related Documents

RPGB Regulations on Procedure (April 8, 2021)

RPGB Regulations on Procedure (Redlined Version – April 8, 2021)

Older RPGB Regulations on Procedure (April 14, 2015)

RPGB Bylaws (April 15, 2010)

Our offices are located on the 3rd floor of the Regional Transportation Commission building at 1105 Terminal Way. 

Copyright © 2022 Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Agency. All Rights Reserved.