Regional Planning

About the Commission

The Regional Planning Commission (RPC) develops the Regional Plan and recommends it to the Regional Planning Governing Board for adoption. The RPC conducts the procedural reviews that must be completed, including reviews of local government affected entity master plans, and Projects of Regional Significance. The RPC has nine members, appointed by their respective governing bodies, including three each from the Reno, Sparks, and Washoe County local planning commissions as prescribed by NRS 278.0262.

Regional Planning Commission Members

Shelley Read, Chair | City of Sparks

Alex Velto, Vice-Chair | City of Reno

Francine Donshick | Washoe County

Marilyn Kramer | City of Sparks

Kate Nelson | Washoe County

Pat Phillips | Washoe County

TBD | City of Reno

TBD | City of Reno

TBD | City of Sparks

Related Documents

Training Opportunities for Commissioners

Our offices are located on the 3rd floor of the Regional Transportation Commission building at 1105 Terminal Way. 

Copyright © 2022 Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Agency. All Rights Reserved.