Regional Planning Commission


The Regional Planning Commission (RPC) develops the Regional Plan and recommends it to the Regional Planning Governing Board for adoption. The RPC conducts the procedural reviews that must be completed, including reviews of local government affected entity master plans, and Projects of Regional Significance. The RPC has nine members, appointed by their respective governing bodies, including three each from the Reno, Sparks, and Washoe County local planning commissions as prescribed by NRS 278.0262.

Regional Planning Commission Members

Peter Gower, Chair | City of Reno

Sarah Chvilicek, Vice-Chair | Washoe County

James Barnes | Washoe County

Larry Chesney | Washoe County

James Fewins | City of Sparks

Ed Hawkins | City of Reno

Frank Petersen | City of Sparks

Dian Vanderwell | City of Sparks

Kevin Weiske | City of Reno

Related Documents

Bylaws of the Regional Planning Commission (May 12, 2010)

Follow the link to view our RPC Training Opportunities