Regional Planning Governing Board

Ed Lawson, Chair (Sparks City Council)
Dwight Dortch, Vice-Chair (Reno City Council)
Marsha Berkbigler
(Washoe County BCC)
Jenny Brekhus (Reno City Council)
 Mike Carrigan (Sparks City Council)
Robert A. Cashell (Reno City Council)
 Oscar Delgado (Reno City Council)
Vaughn Hartung (Washoe County BCC)
Geno Martini (Sparks City Council)
Bonnie Weber, (Washoe County BCC)

Dave Aiazzi , Liaison (Washoe County School District Board of Trustees)

Board members can be contacted by writing or calling the TMRPA at:

Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Agency
1105 Terminal Way, Suite 316 
Reno, Nevada 89502

The Regional Planning Governing Board (RPGB)

The RPGB has ten members. The Washoe County Commission appoints three members (two of which must reside in or represent the unincorporated area), the Reno City Council appoints four members and the Sparks City Council appoints three members. The RPGB elects a Chairman from among its members to a one-year term; the chair rotates among the three jurisdictions. The current Chair is a representative from City of Sparks, to be followed in 2014, by a representative from the City of Reno and a representative from the Washoe County in 2015.

In January, 2009, the Regional Planning Governing Board (RPGB) invited the Washoe County School District Board of Trustees to nominate a Board member to participate as an ex-officio member on the RPGB. This liaison opportunity is intended to enhance the coordination of activities between the school district and other land-use planning activities in the region.

The Regional Planning Governing Board is responsible for regional planning policy issues and adopts the Regional Plan based on recommendations put forward by the Regional Planning Commission.

Regional Planning Governing Board Regulations on Procedures
(January 14, 2010)

Bylaws of the Regional Planning Governing Board (April 15, 2010)