Regional Planning Governing Board

About

The Regional Planning Governing Board (RPGB) is the governing body for the Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Agency, and is responsible for adopting the five year comprehensive Regional Plan, as well as policy development for regional planning efforts.

As defined in Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 278.0264, the RPGB is composed of ten members drawn from the three local jurisdictions.  The composition of the board is:  three representatives each from Washoe County and the City of Sparks, and four representatives from Reno, which is the largest incorporated city in the region.  Furthermore, in January 2009, the Regional Planning Governing Board (RPGB) invited the Washoe County School District Board of Trustees to appoint a trustee to participate as an ex-officio member on the RPGB. This liaison opportunity is intended to enhance the coordination of activities between the school district and other land-use planning activities in the region.


Regional Planning Governing Board Members

David Bobzien, Chair
City of Reno | bobziend@reno.gov

Marsha Berkbigler, Vice-Chair
Washoe County | mberkbigler@washoecounty.us

Donald Abbott
City of Sparks | dabbott@cityofsparks.us

Jenny Brekhus
City of Reno | brekhusj@reno.gov

Charlene Bybee
City of Sparks | cbybee@cityofsparks.us

Naomi Duerr
City of Reno | duerrn@reno.gov

Vaughn Hartung
Washoe County | vhartung@washoecounty.us

Jeanne Herman
Washoe County | jherman@washoecounty.us

Ed Lawson
City of Sparks | elawson@cityofsparks.us

Paul McKenzie
City of Reno | mckenziep@reno.gov

Veronica Frenkel, Liaison
WCSD | VFrenkel@WashoeSchools.net


Related Documents

RPGB Regulations on Procedure (April 10, 2014)

RPGB Bylaws (April 15, 2010)